More Group Photos

Former Group Members

Current Group Members

Professor Alexander J. M. Miller
A400 Kenan Laboratories (919-962-4618)
BS University of Chicago (2005)
PhD California Institute of Technology (2011)
Dreyfus Environmental Chemistry Postdoctoral Fellow, University of Washington, Seattle (2011-2012)
E-mail Alex:
Departmental website
Curriculum Vitae


Dr. Changho Yoo

BS Advanced Institute of Science and Technology (KAIST)

PhD Advanced Institute of Science and Technology (KAIST)



Dr. Tianfei Liu

BS China Pharmaceutical University (2008)

PhD Shanghai Insitute of Organic Chemistry (2014)




Dr. Scott Kolmar

BS Tulane University (2013)

PhD Yale University (2019)





Mr. Andrew Camp

BS Wake Forest University (2015)




Quinton Bruch Photo


Mr. Quinton J. Bruch

BS Georgia Institute of Technology (2016)






Ms. Bethany Stratakes

BS Virginia Tech (2016)





Mr. Henry Dodge

BS College of the Holy Cross (2017)





Mr. Eric Assaf

BS University of Miami (2017)




Mr. Sebastian Acosta-Calle

BS University of Florida (2018)




Mr. Noah D. Mcmillion

BS University of Chicago (2018)




Undergraduate Researchers


Ms. Jenny Hu

UNC-CH (’20)




Mr. Dean M. Bass

UNC-CH (’20)





Ms. Joyanne Terry

UNC-CH (’21)